Mitchel Reel Musem - Mitchel Mates Discussion Group

Mitchell Reel Museum Discussion Group

If you are looking to collect, buy, repair, service, learn, ask questions or go fishing with a vintage Mitchell Fishing Reel, you are at the right place! We are just Mitchell Reel collectors and enthusiast who enjoy an open discussion forum on "vintage" Mitchell Fishing Reels. Please Click Here to learn how to make a post and ask about Mitchell reel service or repairs, get advice on buying or collecting, or any other question in this free public forum.

"Click Here to Find Vintage Mitchell Reels For Sale Worldwide"

It is currently Thu Dec 05, 2019 3:40 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Page 1 of 1   [ 11 posts ]
New Topic Add Reply
PostPosted: Wed Feb 10, 2016 8:27 pm • #  

Hi everyone... newbie here; but have been reading post for days. A ton of great information here... thanks to all.

I have a Garcia Conolon 2035 rod that my father purchased new (wish I knew when) & gave to me many years ago unused. He had originally gave it to me to use on a trip to the Outer Banks with a new in the box Roddy 944R reel. So long story short when I got the Outer Banks the local outfitter store owner talked me out of using the rod & reel when I went in to have line spooled on the reel; said it was up to me but he wouldn’t use it (even offered to purchase them both from me). That being said rod (& reel) traveled back with me unused where I have stored it & never really did any research on it (just a great memory from my Dad).

So now I am trying to some research on the rod & hoping someone here can help.
The rod is mint still unused; here are the specs:

Garcia Conolon Model 2035T
8 ½ Ft - Light Medium Action
5/8 – 2 ½ OZ Lure
10 – 20 Lb Line

My understanding from reading through post here is it is most likely a deluxe series as I believe I read they were the 4 / 5-star 2000 series rods, but this is all I found

I really would like to know more about it: