Mitchel Reel Musem - Mitchel Mates Discussion Group

Mitchell Reel Museum Discussion Group

If you are looking to collect, buy, repair, service, learn, ask questions or go fishing with a vintage Mitchell Fishing Reel, you are at the right place! We are just Mitchell Reel collectors and enthusiast who enjoy an open discussion forum on "vintage" Mitchell Fishing Reels. Please Click Here to learn how to make a post and ask about Mitchell reel service or repairs, get advice on buying or collecting, or any other question in this free public forum.

"Click Here to Find Vintage Mitchell Reels For Sale Worldwide"

It is currently Fri Aug 23, 2019 9:11 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Go to page 1, 2  Next   Page 1 of 2   [ 41 posts ]
New Topic Add Reply
PostPosted: Mon May 22, 2017 3:44 pm • #  

Mitchell Mates
I have been studying Mitchell history now for fifteen years due to my long history with these wonderful reels. My problem is I was informed through a different topic on this web-sight that Maurice Jacquemin was not the engineer that developed the first Mitchell reels and that the reel that he did not invent was never sold to the public until 1948. I can not wrap my head around this information and honestly can't think of how I missed this important fact! Help!?

PostPosted: Thu May 25, 2017 1:10 am • #  
Administrator

Hello John,